Dress

My gut tells me that I want a white or ivory strapless, sweetheart neckline dress with a low back and lace details. Alternatively to the low back I would love lacy or embellished details on the back. The more lace the better. My gut wants a simple, romantic silhouette with a fitted top.

I say this is what my gut wants because more than anything, I want a dress that flatters my body type. Seeing as how my body is a wedding dress virgin, I could try on the most beautiful sweetheart strapless lace gown but end up looking like a sack of lumpy flour. I would have no idea of knowing.

Until I try on my very first wedding dress, I’ll continue with the illusion that I’ll look as good as these brides in this dress type.

modwedding.com
modwedding.com

Photography credit: Peaches and Mint via Magnolia Rouge

USA Bride Blog
USA Bride Blog
lemme-holla-at-you.tumblr.com
lemme-holla-at-you.tumblr.com
startthehunt.com
startthehunt.com
essensedesigns.com
essensedesigns.com
One thought on “Dress

Leave a Reply

